Auction 119

Auction Status: Closed

Auction opened: Wednesday, May 21, 2024

Auction closed:
Sunday, June 9, 2024 at 10:00pm ET; 9:00pm CT; 8:00pm MT; 7:00pm PT

Catalog cover

If you have not registered for any of our previous auctions, why don't you register for this auction now? Note if you get an error that your username or email exists, it is possible you have already registered, and you don't need to register again. You only need to log in (see below).

If you registered for any of our previous auctions, you do not need to register again; you only need to log in.
If you believe you registered before but perhaps have forgotten your username or password, you can retrieve them.
Welcome to this my 119th issue once again featuring more pieces from the estate of Craig Neros as well as some outstanding pieces of Rock Island memorabilia from the collection of Tom and Blanche Hill shown in the photo below.

Tom & Blanche met in college and rode the Rocky Mountain Rocket to their wedding. They spent a lifetime riding full-sized and backyard trains. Tom worked for SCL, CSX, and Amtrak while Blanche was raising their family. Over their six decades together, they enjoyed collecting Railroadiana. Now retired and living in rural north Florida, they are looking forward to sharing their prized collections with other railfans. I am honored to be entrusted with these quality pieces, with more to come in future sales.

Some of the stars of this issue are an Otto Mears Buckskin Railroad Pass, as well as a gold 50-year Illinois Central pass. Be sure to take a look at the four incredible memorial books dedicated to James J. Hill that were part of the James J. Hill Reference Library located in St Paul, Minnesota. Along with these historical offerings, lucky buyers will find a wonderful assortment of badges, depot relics, dining car china & silver, together with more incredible locks from the Kidd Museum and rounded off with a nice assortment of lanterns.

If anyone wishes to receive a fully illustrated copy of the catalog, just let me know. The cost is $60 per year US and $85 International. This covers four issues. Catalogs will be mailed on May 24th.

Wishing everyone a wonderful summer and good luck bidding.

Sue


It is so important to promote and contribute to these two organizations. If you are not a member, I highly encourage you to join today. Corresponding website information can be found below.

Key Lock & Lantern
Marie Brainard
35 Nordhoff Place
Englewood, NJ 07631-4810
Basic Membership $30 US
$40 International

Railroadiana Collectors Association, Incorporated
Joseph Hudson
P.O. Box 451
Travelers Rest, SC. 29690
Basic Membership $42

Auction technology and web site hosting provided by Bill Meier.