Auction 118

Auction Status: Closed

Auction opens: Wednesday, January 31, 2024

Auction closes:
Sunday, February 18, 2024 at 10:00pm ET; 9:00pm CT; 8:00pm MT; 7:00pm PT

Catalog cover

If you have not registered for any of our previous auctions, why don't you register for this auction now? Note if you get an error that your username or email exists, it is possible you have already registered and you don't need to register again and you only need to login (see below).

If you have registered for any of our previous auctions, you do not need to register again; you only need to login.
If you believe you did register before, but perhaps have forgotten your username or password, you can just retrieve them.
Dear Friends I am excited to be opening my 118th Auction closing on Sunday, February 18th, 2024, beginning at 8PM mountain time. This issue features many rare and seldom offered Railroad Police badges from the Kidd Museum collection as well as a few desirable builders plates. The usual fine selection of rare keys and continuing to offer the amazing locks also from the Kidd Museum collection. Some beautiful and rarely seen dining car pieces are also featured. And topping this issue off is a rare and desirable silver filigree Otto Mears pass.

Remember that fully illustrated color catalogs are available for $20 each or $60 for a yearly subscription which insures four issues. Email or call if interested on getting a copy. Remember too that if you do receive printed catalogs, prices realized can be printed directly from your computer.

As we find ourselves in the middle of the winter season, I do hope viewing this auction provides a respite from the long cold days. My next sale will be late spring, and I will be featuring more Otto Mears passes including a Buckskin as well as an 1889 flat and a watch fob to complete the offering.

Wishing everyone all the best for 2024 and good luck bidding.

Sue


It is so important to promote and contribute to these two organizations. So if you are not a member I highly encourage you to join today. Corresponding website information can be found below.

Key Lock & Lantern
Marie Brainard
35 Nordhoff Place
Englewood, NJ 07631-4810
Basic Membership $30 US
$40 International

Railroadiana Collectors Association, Incorporated
Joseph Hudson
P.O. Box 451
Travelers Rest, SC. 29690
Basic Membership $42

Auction technology and web site hosting provided by Bill Meier.