Auction Status: Closed

Auction 111

Auction 111 CLOSED!
Auction closed: Sunday, October 24, 2021 at 10:00pm ET; 9:00pm CT; 8:00pm MT; 7:00pm PT
Catalog cover

If you have not registered for any of our previous auctions, why don't you register for this auction now? Note if you get an error that your username or email exists, it is possible you have already registered and you don't need to register again and you only need to login (see below).

If you have registered for any of our previous auctions, you do not need to register again; you only need to login.
If you believe you did register before, but perhaps have forgotten your username or password, you can just retrieve them.
Dear Friends,

I am excited to be opening this my 111th Auction with over 450 lots of quality merchandise just waiting to be adopted! If you are new to Railroad Memories, I hope you will enjoy perusing the current listings but also to take a moment to read a little about us, as my website has been redesigned offering a fresh look and updated links.

My custom auction system allows the user to enjoy the sale from the comfort of your home, while also insuring anonymity. All bids are confidential apart from the winning bidder who is supplied with the backup bidder’s name. We began this practice years ago to assure the honesty and integrity of our company. By initiating the “Soft Close” process bidders are given the opportunity to increase their bids during the final closing minutes. Much like being in a live auction if there is still participation the lot remains open. And our minimal 5% buyer’s premium is the lowest offered anywhere.

If you are thinking of selling one piece or in need of liquidating an entire collection, please give me a call, as I am happy to advise potential consignors. Over the years I have been fortunate to handle some wonderful collections. My client list currently is over 2000 members with new registrations happening daily and my sales have realized record prices for quality pieces.

For those interested in receiving the printed full color catalogs they are available for $20 each or $60 (US) $85 (International) for a yearly subscription which includes 4 issues.

Wishing everyone a healthy and enjoyable fall!

Happy Bidding!
Sue
It is so important to promote and contribute to these two organizations. So if you are not a member I highly encourage you to join today. Corresponding website information can be found below.

Key Lock & Lantern
Marie Brainard
35 Nordhoff Place
Englewood, NJ 07631-4810
Basic Membership $30 US
$40 International

Railroadiana Collectors Association, Incorporated
Raymond Brown
P.O. Box 451
Travelers Rest, SC. 29690
Basic Membership $35

Auction technology and web site hosting provided by Bill Meier.