Auction Status: Closed

Auction opened: Saturday, August 24, 2019

Auction closed: Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 10:00pm ET; 9:00pm CT; 8:00pm MT; 7:00pm PT

If you have registered for any of our previous auctions, you do not need to register again; you only need to login.
If you believe you did register before, but perhaps have forgotten your username or password, you can just retrieve them.
If you have not registered for any of our previous auctions, why don't you register for this auction now? Note if you get an error that your username or email exists, it is possible you have already registered, and you only need to login (see above).
Catalog cover

Dear Friends,

I am excited to be able to open this my 105th sale with over 500 lots of quality railroad memorabilia just needing a new place to call home. I continue to showcase many wonderful items from Mr. Neil Shankweiler’s estate including items to found in builders’ plates, china, lanterns and of course passes as well. Neil really had amassed a very impressive collection and I have been honored to assist in finding new homes for his valued treasures.

It is hard to believe that Fall is fast approaching and with that will come many more impressive items to be auctioned in the near future. Please remember that I did change the final bidding window from 10 minutes to 5 minutes so keep that in mind. And remember it is always best to “Verify” your registration prior to bidding. Don’t wait until the last few minutes to do this. The easiest way would be to at least put the minimum required bid on the items you are interested in. That way you can easily log in and find your summary at your fingertips. Makes bidding a lot less stressful.

Should you have questions or require more photographs please let me know, as I am only happy to be of assistance. As always I want to thank you for you continued participation and fingers crossed, you will find and hopefully acquire some treasures for you own collection.

Kindest regards And good luck bidding

Sue


It is so important to promote and contribute to these two organizations. So if you are not a member I highly encourage you to join today. Corresponding website information can be found below.

Key Lock & Lantern
Marie Brainard
35 Nordhoff Place
Englewood, NJ 07631-4810
Basic Membership $30 US
$40 International

RCAI
Raymond Brown
P.O. Box 451
Travelers Rest, SC. 29690
Basic Membership $35




Auction technology and web site hosting provided by Bill Meier.