Auction Status: Closed

Auction closed: Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 10:00pm ET; 9:00pm CT; 8:00pm MT; 7:00pm PT

If you have registered for any of our previous auctions, you do not need to register again; you only need to login.
If you believe you did register before, but perhaps have forgotten your username or password, you can just retrieve them.
If you have not registered for any of our previous auctions, why don't you register for this auction now? Note if you get an error that your username or email exists, it is possible you have already registered, and you only need to login (see above).
Catalog cover

Happy Spring!!!

I am happy to open this my 104th auction with over 500 lots of quality and many rare and unique items just waiting for a new place to be displayed and enjoyed.

I continue to be listing items from Neil Shankweiler’s estate which as you all know was a very diverse collection featuring amazing Colorado relics as well as items from the east coast particularly Philadelphia & Reading, Pennsy, Lehigh Valley & so much more. It has been very bittersweet but an absolute honor to be able to showcase Neil’s collection that he amassed over his lifetime. And there is still more so be sure and stay tuned as my summer issue will be opening in August.

We are considering an attempt at another show this summer and I do apologize for the late announcement as there are still some logistics to be worked out. It would be August 23rd & 24th and will be held in Boulder at the fairgrounds there. I will be sending out more information when we have more confirmed details. In the meantime, if you are interested please drop me an email or give me a call and I will make an effort to reserve tables in advance of the official notice.

In the meantime, I wish everyone a wonderful and healthy spring as I know those of us in Colorado are ready for some sunshine and no more snow!!!

One important note: I am changing the ten-minute timer that is implemented in the online auction system. We have decided that it can easily be reduced to five-minutes just to try to speed things up a little. So please make a note of that. We will of course be making a lot of references online as well so everyone will be prepared for the change.

Thank you as always for your continued participation and I do hope you are able to find something of interest in this sale.

Kindest regards,

Sue


It is so important to promote and contribute to these two organizations. So if you are not a member I highly encourage you to join today. Corresponding website information can be found below.

Key Lock & Lantern
Marie Brainard
35 Nordhoff Place
Englewood, NJ 07631-4810
Basic Membership $30 US
$40 International

RCAI
Raymond Brown
P.O. Box 451
Travelers Rest, SC. 29690
Basic Membership $35




Auction technology and web site hosting provided by Bill Meier.